Bitcoin Forum
October 15, 2018, 05:53:38 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: BitCrack - A tool for brute-forcing private keys  (Read 1377 times)
giftseller8x
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 16, 2018, 03:45:08 PM
Merited by bones261 (1)
 #21

Have a multi GPU version running 170mKeys/s on RX570 or 150mKeys/s on GTX 1060, a rig with 6 runs just above a billion/sec.

Windows 10
Your speed is double compare with mine.1060 3G win 7, 16G ram, core i5 ivy.
1539626018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539626018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539626018
Reply with quote  #2

1539626018
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539626018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539626018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539626018
Reply with quote  #2

1539626018
Report to moderator
1539626018
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539626018

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539626018
Reply with quote  #2

1539626018
Report to moderator
holy_ship
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 1


View Profile
September 17, 2018, 04:52:06 AM
Merited by bones261 (1)
 #22

I have try with my 1060
This result give the same speed of Vanitigen, but it not support multi GPU at now.

Default settings are not optimal. Play with -p -b -t settings
And it doesn't check uncompressed until you say so.

For gtx1070 I got 80MK instead of 40MK with vanitygen.
But I dig for collisions also, not only 32BTC bounty.

While searching for 32BTC bounty alone I get about 240MK on gtx1070 and that's impressive!

nc50lc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 146


∙Self-proclaimed-Genius ㊙️


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2018, 05:29:51 AM
 #23

Have a multi GPU version running 170mKeys/s on RX570 or 150mKeys/s on GTX 1060, a rig with 6 runs just above a billion/sec.
Your speed is double compare with mine.1060 3G win 7, 16G ram, core i5 ivy.
He's using his own fork/version. Question is: if it is free, open-source or real, he didn't shared the link.

-snip-
Is this the version that keychainX is talking about: Faster and Autonomous Large Bitcoin Collider upgrade?
'Coz I'm seeing the same users from that thread.

(っ◕‿◕)っ Newbies and Newbies at heart! Remember to Lock your Thread(s) after receiving enough replies/sufficient answers. 
FEELING GENEROUS?: 39EKeFj43inkH6Ctkosh9E7oskx3tvhSXi ∙ Do not buy non-mainstream ASICs at second-batch and onwards, you know the risk!
keychainX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 1

Crypto Recovery Service


View Profile WWW
September 17, 2018, 07:34:06 AM
 #24

Have a multi GPU version running 170mKeys/s on RX570 or 150mKeys/s on GTX 1060, a rig with 6 runs just above a billion/sec.
Your speed is double compare with mine.1060 3G win 7, 16G ram, core i5 ivy.
[/quote]
He's using his own fork/version. Question is: if it is free, open-source or real, he didn't shared the link.

-snip-
Is this the version that keychainX is talking about: Faster and Autonomous Large Bitcoin Collider upgrade?
'Coz I'm seeing the same users from that thread.
[/quote]

No, I have a custom made version, you need to optimize the OpenCL drivers in order to get into that speed.

KEYCHAINX /\ /\ WEBSITE (https://www.keychainx.io) /\ /\
vel12
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 454
Merit: 101



View Profile
September 20, 2018, 09:20:53 AM
 #25

waiting version for AMD  Roll Eyes
DevilOper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 22


View Profile
October 03, 2018, 10:26:55 AM
 #26

you need to optimize the OpenCL drivers in order to get into that speed.

What do you mean by 'optimize the OpenCL drivers'? What drivers?
(Once upon a time I found the SDK 3.0 is an insane registry eater while previous version, don't remember exactly was it 2.9 or 3.0beta, was faster but buggy.)
successhalf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2018, 12:57:53 PM
 #27

help me put a command
input address.txt
output result.txt

BitCrack64.exe  input address output result.txt
vel12
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 454
Merit: 101



View Profile
October 06, 2018, 01:26:13 PM
 #28

help me put a command
input address.txt
output result.txt

BitCrack64.exe  input address output result.txt
https://github.com/brichard19/BitCrack     Look at the bottom of the page.
successhalf
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 06, 2018, 01:35:27 PM
 #29

help me put a command
input address.txt
output result.txt

BitCrack64.exe  input address output result.txt
https://image.ibb.co/mbTGye/AAA.png
does not work with that command
BitCrack64.exe -i address.txt -o result.txt  Huh
help type command here


The Healer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 02:45:16 PM
 #30

I would like to add more than one BTC address as TARGET.
How do I do that?

I know it's one address per line, but in the same BAT file we use to run BitCrack64.exe -b 32 -t 256 -p 16    ?
Or in another txt file?

Thank you for any help  Smiley
ianek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 04:01:55 PM
 #31

I would like to add more than one BTC address as TARGET.
How do I do that?

I know it's one address per line, but in the same BAT file we use to run BitCrack64.exe -b 32 -t 256 -p 16    ?
Or in another txt file?

Thank you for any help  Smiley

bitcrack64 -b 32 -t 256 -p 16 -c -i addr.txt -o out.txt -s 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001 -r 100000000000
The Healer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 04:59:10 PM
 #32

Thank you for the answer.

 1. I have to run the .bat file with something like this:

     bitcrack64 -b 32 -t 256 -p 16 -c -i addr.txt -o out.txt -s
     0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001 -r 100000000000

 2. But I need 1 file with this name "addr.txt" and another with "out.txt" in the same folder, right?

 3. In the file "addr.txt" I need BTC addresses (1 per line), correct?

 4. what do I need in the "out.txt" file?

 Smiley


ianek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 11, 2018, 10:39:01 PM
 #33

Thank you for the answer.
 1. I have to run the .bat file with something like this:
     bitcrack64 -b 32 -t 256 -p 16 -c -i addr.txt -o out.txt -s
     0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001 -r 100000000000
 2. But I need 1 file with this name "addr.txt" and another with "out.txt" in the same folder, right?
 3. In the file "addr.txt" I need BTC addresses (1 per line), correct?
 4. what do I need in the "out.txt" file?
 Smiley

1. Yes, create .bat with this line
1.1. switch -s address from which to start checking;
       switch -r is the number of addresses to check starting from the -s parameter.
2. In the addr.txt file you insert the addresses you want to find, and the program will create the out.txt file when it finds a match.
3. Yes.
4. The out.txt file will be created by the program when a match is found.
The Healer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 10:56:45 AM
 #34

Again, thank you for your help.  Smiley

I can do it with 1 address like this:
BitCrack.exe -s 6BBF8CCF80F8E184D1D300EF2CE45F7260E56766519C977831678F0000000000 1FshYsUh3mqgsG29XpZ23eLjWV8Ur3VwH

But I can't make it work with several addresses in the txt file.

When I run the bat file:
bitcrack64 -b 32 -t 256 -p 16 -c -i addr.txt -o out.txt -s 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001 -r 100000000000

it opens and almost instantly closes. I barely can see what does it say.

But I recorded the screen, and it gives an error: invalid address , because it assumes the target as "-i" and not the address it self on each line.

What do I need to change? Looks like some syntax mistake.
ianek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 01:53:18 PM
 #35

Again, thank you for your help.  Smiley

I can do it with 1 address like this:
BitCrack.exe -s 6BBF8CCF80F8E184D1D300EF2CE45F7260E56766519C977831678F0000000000 1FshYsUh3mqgsG29XpZ23eLjWV8Ur3VwH

But I can't make it work with several addresses in the txt file.

When I run the bat file:
bitcrack64 -b 32 -t 256 -p 16 -c -i addr.txt -o out.txt -s 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001 -r 100000000000

it opens and almost instantly closes. I barely can see what does it say.

But I recorded the screen, and it gives an error: invalid address , because it assumes the target as "-i" and not the address it self on each line.

What do I need to change? Looks like some syntax mistake.

What version of bitcrack do you have?
Try to make a list of addresses in the program 'notepad'. For each line at the address without spaces, periods, commas, etc.
There was also a problem with reading the address list, the re-creation in the 'notepad' helped.
The Healer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 13, 2018, 01:10:50 PM
 #36

That solved it!! It was the version, I had a very old version.

I installed this release https://github.com/brichard19/BitCrack/releases/tag/0.21

Thank you for the help!
by rallier
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1272


Security Researcher, Cryptocurrency Enthusiast


View Profile WWW
Today at 09:24:01 AM
 #37

another crack tool. Keep up work. Bitcoin will be more safe with the hack Smiley

To hire a Security Engineer, contact me.
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!