Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 05:15:04 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 [1107] 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 ... 1251 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6241153 times)
heko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 06:12:01 PM
 #22121

I need a little help guys. I have one AMD card (will be adding more) to my 7 card Nidvia rig. I only want to use Claymore for the AMD card. This is my bat file, but it's still running all the cards. Can someone tell me what I need to do to tweak it?

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

-di 0

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool us1.ethermine.org:14444 -ewal 0xfe943a6dabf68375754d07044812f76a0dd01d64 -epsw x

Insert -di 0 into config.txt

Seems to have done it. Thanks again.

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -pool us1.ethermine.org:14444 -ewal 0xfe943a6dabf68375754d07044812f76a0dd01d64 -epsw x -di 0
1537593304
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537593304

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537593304
Reply with quote  #2

1537593304
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Dubbeh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 06:12:22 PM
 #22122

love the program and have used it for a months.. why you gotta package it in a way that everything thinks its a virus lol

i download it from mega, chrome says no... cant download from google cause they say no, finally download with microsoft edge, windows says no instead, finally add rule to protection to skip folder.. IT works Smiley yay
heko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 06:26:56 PM
 #22123

I thought we could put examples of our BAT to learn from each other and see if there is any interesting option to add to our .bat.
This is my .bat file:

TITLE ETH
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -ewal 0x81c0774F3C3343B224fC70c3376DaAb0d11f09c9.6x570 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5766 -dwal DH435SFzV3jMrosFwc6X2eiSAcHqwUMNU3.6x570 -dcoin blake2s -dpsw c=XVG -platform 1 -tstop 85 -tstart 50 -tt 75 -ttdcr 80 -fanmin 60 -fanmax 100 -ttli 83 -minspeed 180 -asm 1 -r 1 -ethi 16 -lidag 1 -dcri 42 -ftime 0 -allpools 1 -allcoins 1
nbruce
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 06:33:10 PM
 #22124

love the program and have used it for a months.. why you gotta package it in a way that everything thinks its a virus lol

i download it from mega, chrome says no... cant download from google cause they say no, finally download with microsoft edge, windows says no instead, finally add rule to protection to skip folder.. IT works Smiley yay

You can dload from Google. Just right click it and copy to your drive (Google). Then it let's you dload if you make a copy of that on your drive. You still have to stop windows deleting it though.
atecubanoS
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 06:41:47 PM
 #22125

love the program and have used it for a months.. why you gotta package it in a way that everything thinks its a virus lol

i download it from mega, chrome says no... cant download from google cause they say no, finally download with microsoft edge, windows says no instead, finally add rule to protection to skip folder.. IT works Smiley yay

You can dload from Google. Just right click it and copy to your drive (Google). Then it let's you dload if you make a copy of that on your drive. You still have to stop windows deleting it though.

Or use Linux instead of Windows!  Tongue
NN900
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 109
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 06:56:31 PM
 #22126

Guys, I´d really appreciate an advice. I run several 6*rx470/480 rigs. Suddenly out of nowhere Claymore miner refused to start, it says:

OpenCL initializing...

01:20:14:573 1698 AMD Cards available: 6
01:20:14:583 1698 GPU #0: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 1:0:0)
01:20:14:586 1698 GPU #0 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
01:20:14:590 1698 GPU #1: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 3:0:0)
01:20:14:595 1698 GPU #1 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
01:20:14:599 1698 GPU #2: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 5:0:0)
01:20:14:604 1698 GPU #2 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
01:20:14:608 1698 GPU #3: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 6:0:0)
01:20:14:612 1698 GPU #3 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
01:20:14:618 1698 GPU #4: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 7:0:0)
01:20:14:622 1698 GPU #4 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
01:20:14:626 1698 GPU #5: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 8:0:0)
01:20:14:630 1698 GPU #5 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
01:20:14:637 1698 POOL/SOLO version
01:20:14:641 1698 Platform: Windows
01:20:14:720 1698 start building OpenCL program for GPU 0...


...and it hangs forever. After several restarts it may start working for a while, but sooner or later GPU0 (always gpu0) drops to 0,00 mhs and rig freezes.

ETH: job changed
01:18:27:078 190c new buf size: 0
01:18:27:084 190c ETH: 03/13/18-01:18:27 - New job from daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353
01:18:27:088 190c target: 0x00000001fffe0000 (diff: 2147MH), epoch 174(2.36GB)
01:18:27:093 190c ETH - Total Speed: 142.653 Mh/s, Total Shares: 7, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:02
01:18:27:098 190c ETH: GPU0 0.000 Mh/s, GPU1 28.468 Mh/s, GPU2 28.465 Mh/s, GPU3 28.449 Mh/s, GPU4 28.289 Mh/s, GPU5 28.982 Mh/s
01:18:31:640 1934 checked ETH share on CPU, spent 5ms

I tried different drivers, claymore versions (currently using V11.0), installed a HDMI plug on that card, reset OC to default settings. When I disable GPU0 from "device manager", miner starts working without any problems... so only disabling helps. And that´s on 4 out of 6 rigs. Any clues/ideas? Thanks a lot and sorry for such a long message.

 
gorantec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 07:00:48 PM
 #22127

with 11.4 version in 2 hour i have less valid share and more stale shares Smiley but i will wait for 12hour and if is still same i will go with 11.3 which was perfect for me
peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 07:06:11 PM
 #22128

pre v11, im never getting any incorrect shares dual mining

now, even with 11.4, im getting incorrect shares. i even downclocked mem, increase voltage and fan speeds to no avail, like so noticeable that my hashrate decreased a lot from downclocking. although im not getting any memory errors in hwinfo.

whats up with v11s?

vTorus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 07:06:52 PM
 #22129

Since an update to 11.3 only one rig can't create the dag file. - open cl error -48

There are RX480 8gb.

So i test the Version 11.2 again and all works fine.

What can it be?
Omg9500
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 07:14:29 PM
 #22130

Guys, I´d really appreciate an advice. I run several 6*rx470/480 rigs. Suddenly out of nowhere Claymore miner refused to start, it says:

OpenCL initializing...

01:20:14:573 1698 AMD Cards available: 6
01:20:14:583 1698 GPU #0: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 1:0:0)
01:20:14:586 1698 GPU #0 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
01:20:14:590 1698 GPU #1: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 3:0:0)
01:20:14:595 1698 GPU #1 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
01:20:14:599 1698 GPU #2: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 5:0:0)
01:20:14:604 1698 GPU #2 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
01:20:14:608 1698 GPU #3: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 6:0:0)
01:20:14:612 1698 GPU #3 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
01:20:14:618 1698 GPU #4: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 7:0:0)
01:20:14:622 1698 GPU #4 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
01:20:14:626 1698 GPU #5: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 480 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 36 compute units (pci bus 8:0:0)
01:20:14:630 1698 GPU #5 recognized as Radeon RX 480/580
01:20:14:637 1698 POOL/SOLO version
01:20:14:641 1698 Platform: Windows
01:20:14:720 1698 start building OpenCL program for GPU 0...


...and it hangs forever. After several restarts it may start working for a while, but sooner or later GPU0 (always gpu0) drops to 0,00 mhs and rig freezes.

ETH: job changed
01:18:27:078 190c new buf size: 0
01:18:27:084 190c ETH: 03/13/18-01:18:27 - New job from daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353
01:18:27:088 190c target: 0x00000001fffe0000 (diff: 2147MH), epoch 174(2.36GB)
01:18:27:093 190c ETH - Total Speed: 142.653 Mh/s, Total Shares: 7, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:02
01:18:27:098 190c ETH: GPU0 0.000 Mh/s, GPU1 28.468 Mh/s, GPU2 28.465 Mh/s, GPU3 28.449 Mh/s, GPU4 28.289 Mh/s, GPU5 28.982 Mh/s
01:18:31:640 1934 checked ETH share on CPU, spent 5ms

I tried different drivers, claymore versions (currently using V11.0), installed a HDMI plug on that card, reset OC to default settings. When I disable GPU0 from "device manager", miner starts working without any problems... so only disabling helps. And that´s on 4 out of 6 rigs. Any clues/ideas? Thanks a lot and sorry for such a long message.

 

Is that on one of your rigs or on all of them? have you tried swapping cards to see if it is a faulty card? I would say it is the card because I had a similar effect. For me one card was overclocked/undervolted too much and stalled and as a consequence the watchdog jumped in and restarted the miner...
antanaskkk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 07:20:21 PM
 #22131

pre v11, im never getting any incorrect shares dual mining

now, even with 11.4, im getting incorrect shares. i even downclocked mem, increase voltage and fan speeds to no avail, like so noticeable that my hashrate decreased a lot from downclocking. although im not getting any memory errors in hwinfo.

whats up with v11s?



I am moving to Phoenix too, dual mining becomes unprofitable, miner is unstable, devfee is huge for Claymore.
z0n0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1006



View Profile
March 13, 2018, 07:25:48 PM
 #22132

Here's a question:
If my biggest and main problem with mining is heat, whats the best way to lower the heat from GPUs?
Should I use lower clocks, is there a command line which tells the miner to mine slower/less intense...?
I'm willing to sacrifice the hash speed for lower temps.
Thanks!
j2james
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 07:26:15 PM
 #22133

Success here too, however all is not well just yet.

First, thanks for the stale shares fix on Ethermine, and the 1.5% improvement on hashrate.. We went from 4% to 1% stale shares and 5540 to 5625 MH/s (191 GPUs).

However, every hour (dev fee) there seems to be an issue where random rigs stop mining. Prior to 11.x I had roughly 10-12 days without downtime. This was still happening after upgrading to 11.4. Someone in ethOS chat mentioned that this is related to the new SSL stratum connection. After reverting to the old non-SSL port, the issue went away. So, if anyone is experiencing random mining stoppage, I would suggest you do the same.

Working great now! But, we need a reliable SSL connection. This was a great idea, and I look forward to being able to use it reliably in the future.

https://i.imgur.com/lqukTnf.png



https://medium.com/@bitfly/ethermine-stratum-security-upgrade-d2245076e1b5

use ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 for example.Reliable SSL server

Can anybody help me with ethermine.org pool? I had not found the way to run Claymore with this pool.

I can see in console the following

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eu1.ethermine.org' <94.23.28.180> port 5555 (SSL/TLS)
No pool specified for Decred! Ethereum-only mining mode is enabled
ETHEREUM-ONLY MINING MODE ENABLED (-mode 1)
ETH: eth-proxy stratum mode
Watchdog enabled
Remote management (READ-ONLY MODE) is enabled on port 3333

SSL/TLS encryption is enabled
Pool certificate verified successfully
ETH: Stratum - Connected (eu1.ethermine.org:5555) (SSL/TLS)
ETH: Share rejected!
GPU0 t=33C fan=41%, GPU1 t=36C fan=43%, GPU2 t=31C fan=41%, GPU3 t=30C fan=40%, GPU4 t=36C fan=43%, GPU5 t=33C fan=42%
ETH: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
GPU0 t=31C fan=40%, GPU1 t=33C fan=42%, GPU2 t=29C fan=40%, GPU3 t=28C fan=40%, GPU4 t=34C fan=42%, GPU5 t=33C fan=41%
ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eu1.ethermine.org' <51.255.64.43> port 5555 (SSL/TLS)
SSL/TLS encryption is enabled
Pool certificate verified successfully
ETH: Stratum - Connected (eu1.ethermine.org:5555) (SSL/TLS)
ETH: Share rejected!
GPU0 t=29C fan=40%, GPU1 t=31C fan=40%, GPU2 t=28C fan=40%, GPU3 t=27C fan=40%, GPU4 t=33C fan=42%, GPU5 t=32C fan=41%
ETH: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...



peterboy1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 07:29:17 PM
 #22134

pre v11, im never getting any incorrect shares dual mining

now, even with 11.4, im getting incorrect shares. i even downclocked mem, increase voltage and fan speeds to no avail, like so noticeable that my hashrate decreased a lot from downclocking. although im not getting any memory errors in hwinfo.

whats up with v11s?



I am moving to Phoenix too, dual mining becomes unprofitable, miner is unstable, devfee is huge for Claymore.

yeah, i know 11.2 and above is about fixing cheating programs because of ssl integration. but lots of others are affected especially stability. im getting random incorrect shares now within 24hrs. i never had my rigs run more than 24hrs due to this incorrect shares, because whenever i get incorrect shares i downclock mem, after that, i still get incorrect shares with random gpus and so on. cant keep mining for more than 24hrs due to this problem. i wanted to ignore it, but the rule is, incorrect/invalid/stales/rejected are wasted hashing power.
gorantec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 07:33:46 PM
 #22135

Since an update to 11.3 only one rig can't create the dag file. - open cl error -48

There are RX480 8gb.

So i test the Version 11.2 again and all works fine.

What can it be?
reinstall gpu drivers
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 118


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 07:34:22 PM
 #22136

so claymore is expensive and now unstable smh i guess back to phoeniex

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/7VRe2aW
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 583


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 07:34:26 PM
 #22137

Here's a question:
If my biggest and main problem with mining is heat, whats the best way to lower the heat from GPUs?
Should I use lower clocks, is there a command line which tells the miner to mine slower/less intense...?
I'm willing to sacrifice the hash speed for lower temps.
Thanks!

I dual mine which generates a lot of heat. I find lowering the power limit has the biggest effect on lowering temperatures and power usage, while affecting hash rate the least. Next is undervolting the core and the least effect on lowering temperatures is adjusting the clock speed, which also affects the hash rate the most compared to adjusting the power limit and undervolting.

Otherwise you can also lower the temperature by increasing the airflow to dissipate the air around the rig. I use a box fan which is cheap and does a good job.
cryptoillusion1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 07:38:22 PM
 #22138

Here's a question:
If my biggest and main problem with mining is heat, whats the best way to lower the heat from GPUs?
Should I use lower clocks, is there a command line which tells the miner to mine slower/less intense...?
I'm willing to sacrifice the hash speed for lower temps.
Thanks!

lower clock will reduce has at the same time- if you are fine with it
command line for reducing intensity - see Page 1
adiefender
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 07:46:40 PM
 #22139

When can we get a Claymore NeoScrypt version for Linux?
slymbal007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2018, 08:02:47 PM
 #22140

Success here too, however all is not well just yet.

First, thanks for the stale shares fix on Ethermine, and the 1.5% improvement on hashrate.. We went from 4% to 1% stale shares and 5540 to 5625 MH/s (191 GPUs).

However, every hour (dev fee) there seems to be an issue where random rigs stop mining. Prior to 11.x I had roughly 10-12 days without downtime. This was still happening after upgrading to 11.4. Someone in ethOS chat mentioned that this is related to the new SSL stratum connection. After reverting to the old non-SSL port, the issue went away. So, if anyone is experiencing random mining stoppage, I would suggest you do the same.

Working great now! But, we need a reliable SSL connection. This was a great idea, and I look forward to being able to use it reliably in the future.

https://i.imgur.com/lqukTnf.png



https://medium.com/@bitfly/ethermine-stratum-security-upgrade-d2245076e1b5

use ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 for example.Reliable SSL server

Can anybody help me with ethermine.org pool? I had not found the way to run Claymore with this pool.

I can see in console the following

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eu1.ethermine.org' <94.23.28.180> port 5555 (SSL/TLS)
No pool specified for Decred! Ethereum-only mining mode is enabled
ETHEREUM-ONLY MINING MODE ENABLED (-mode 1)
ETH: eth-proxy stratum mode
Watchdog enabled
Remote management (READ-ONLY MODE) is enabled on port 3333

SSL/TLS encryption is enabled
Pool certificate verified successfully
ETH: Stratum - Connected (eu1.ethermine.org:5555) (SSL/TLS)
ETH: Share rejected!
GPU0 t=33C fan=41%, GPU1 t=36C fan=43%, GPU2 t=31C fan=41%, GPU3 t=30C fan=40%, GPU4 t=36C fan=43%, GPU5 t=33C fan=42%
ETH: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
GPU0 t=31C fan=40%, GPU1 t=33C fan=42%, GPU2 t=29C fan=40%, GPU3 t=28C fan=40%, GPU4 t=34C fan=42%, GPU5 t=33C fan=41%
ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eu1.ethermine.org' <51.255.64.43> port 5555 (SSL/TLS)
SSL/TLS encryption is enabled
Pool certificate verified successfully
ETH: Stratum - Connected (eu1.ethermine.org:5555) (SSL/TLS)
ETH: Share rejected!
GPU0 t=29C fan=40%, GPU1 t=31C fan=40%, GPU2 t=28C fan=40%, GPU3 t=27C fan=40%, GPU4 t=33C fan=42%, GPU5 t=32C fan=41%
ETH: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...





I have this in .bat file

timeout /t 15
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 -ewal 0x26Ff37f6cBa786D906bB2078b52c405DaB3B519A.Miner01 -epsw x -tt 40 -fanmin 100 -fanmax 100 -etha 0 -asm 2 -allpools 1

Use own wallet address please.
Not sure why yours is not working,i am not dual mining anymore,since it's not really cost effective for me anymore.

 
Pages: « 1 ... 1057 1058 1059 1060 1061 1062 1063 1064 1065 1066 1067 1068 1069 1070 1071 1072 1073 1074 1075 1076 1077 1078 1079 1080 1081 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 1087 1088 1089 1090 1091 1092 1093 1094 1095 1096 1097 1098 1099 1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 [1107] 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 ... 1251 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!